top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturetuffreemsguard

Why did I audition for Colorguard?

I auditioned for colorguard because I was really intrigued by the orientation performance. I just wanted to be a part of a team.


Because I though it would be fun I auditioned for colorguard in 6th grade because i knew someone who was going to but they ended up not doing it. I figured mind as well still go to the first audition day and Coach Rachel and the 8th graders were so welcoming I wanted to be a part of that.


I auditioned to be in Colorguard because every year I would see people on other Colorguards at the Heritage Parade with flags and rifles and I wanted to learn how to do that.


I auditioned for colorgaurd because I thought that it would fun and a good way to pass the day and I turned out to be so much more and I’m so glad for that.


If I’m being honest, I auditioned for colorguard because at the 7th grade orientation I saw all the pretty flags and I thought they were cool so I was like why not. But, another reason was because I didn’t have like any friends and I’ve always loved performing. I saw everybody with just such a big smile and such a pretty performance and I figured I may as well.


I auditioned for colorguard because I saw the 2017-2018 team at the 6th grade orientation. Something told me that I needed to join and that’s where I wanted to go.


I wanted to go outside my comfort zone & meet new people. Also i loved watching colorguard perform at the sixth grade orientation.


I auditioned for colorguard because I love to dance, and at first flags just seemed really cool and pretty to me sooo I wanted to try and learn it’s technique.


I auditioned for colorguard because I saw the performance that they did at the 7th grade orientation. Also, the first day that we learned the routine I wasn’t there and my friends said it was really fun.


I auditioned for colorguard because I wanted to learn a new skill. When I was at the 6th grade tour, I saw the winterguard performance, and I was very intrigued. My first thoughts were how are they not scared of hitting themselves with a flag. Also, I had thought that is was mesmerizing how the movements of the flag flowed together with the choreography, so I went to try outs. During try outs, I had met many welcoming people. So, in the end I auditioned and I got in.


I was dared to by a friend. I love to perform, dance, and Coach Rachel’s explanation of Colorguard is funny.


I audition for colorguard because for me I don’t know where I saw it but I saw it somewhere and I already knew since I was like five that I really wanted to do it and so I auditioned and I got in and I did it.


I auditioned for colorguard because I wanted to find other people who shared the same interests with me. I had done colorguard in elementary school and I had gotten private colorguard lessons from my old neighbor. I had just moved, so I thought joining colorguard could be a good way to meet people.


I auditioned for colorguard because I thought it would be fun - and it was!


I auditioned for colorguard because people I knew had done it before and when I saw a performance, it peaked my interest.

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

My favorite Colorguard memory was...

My favorite colorguard memory was sitting in the bus to Knotts even though I was wearing my band uniform which was very hot. 🤩 My favorite color guard memory was when we did the Placentia parade All

Why do I love colorguard?

I love colorguard because it helped me meet new people. I also love colorguard because I learned something new, and this will forever be a favorite hobby of mine. I love color guard because it helps m

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page