top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturetuffreemsguard

Why do I love colorguard?

I love colorguard because it helped me meet new people. I also love colorguard because I learned something new, and this will forever be a favorite hobby of mine.


I love color guard because it helps me with my confidence and helped me a lot with making new friends.


I love colorguard because it is an activity i can do with friends Ive become very close to. I love how close i feel to the team and how much I trust them. I love Colorguard because I was able to learn new skills, it helped me build more confidence in myself, and I made many new close friends.


I love colorgaurd because it’s so much fun. At first I was iffy about it when I first started but by the first performance I knew that I loved it. I’ve also made so many amazing friends in color guard that I know if I wasn’t in color guard I probably wouldn’t even have talked to.


I love colorguard because it has taught me so much about not only how to socialize and be a good person but it also taught me so much about skills that I use everyday like teamwork, friendship, how to compete, and so many other things. It has changed my life 100% and made me so much more open and willing to meet new people as well as help others.


I love color guard because it allows me to be expressive and the whole guard feels like a giant family.the best coach ever & it is a safe place for everyone. it makes everyone feel welcomed & doesn't make anyone feel low of themselves. Also we learn tricks and abilities we never thought we had & were able to accomplish. I love colorguard because it is such a fun sport/art ANYONE can join. It's so fun to learn , and make new friends. You may just end up falling in love with it ;)


I love colorguard because it is an activity i can do with friends Ive become very close to. I love how close i feel to the team and how much I trust them.


I love colorguard because of its sense of community. Everyone on the team is always kind and helpful. In colorguard, I know that I am in a safe and trusted environment. I also love the fact that I am learning some new; that not a lot of people can do. Not only is colorguard entertaining and cool, but it is also a really fun and fantastic skill to learn.


I love colorguard because I'm good at it and I enjoy learning flag, rifle, and saber❤


I love to compete, to dance, and Coach Rachel.


I love colorguard because we all become super close and I’ll become best friends and just become a giant family.


I love colorguard because it helps me learn about movement, positions, and technique. Colorguard is a good way to enhance your performing skills because it teaches you to dance while doing something else. In the performing arts, you have to sing, talk, and act while dancing. I also made many new friends in colorguard.


I love colorguard because not only can i hang out and make new friends after school but i can find a new hobby too.


I love colorguard because being able to preform and spend time with the guard is one of the greatest things I have been able to experience.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Why did I audition for Colorguard?

I auditioned for colorguard because I was really intrigued by the orientation performance. I just wanted to be a part of a team. Because I though it would be fun I auditioned for colorguard in 6th gra

My favorite Colorguard memory was...

My favorite colorguard memory was sitting in the bus to Knotts even though I was wearing my band uniform which was very hot. 🤩 My favorite color guard memory was when we did the Placentia parade All

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page